Please note that all visitors to the merSETA head office and regional offices are required to produce positive identification. For the COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Rescue Portal, click learn more.
Learn More
Welcome to the merSETA. The merSETA is one of the 21 Sector Education and Training Authorities (SETAs). Established to promote skills development in terms of the Skills Development Act of 1998 (as amended), the 21 SETAs broadly reflect different sectors of the South African economy. The merSETA encompasses Manufacturing, Engineering and Related Services.

Connect with us

merSETA has signed Memorandums of Understanding

with the ETQAs of the following SETAs:

MOUs logo1

Chemical Industries Education & Training Authority (CHIETA)

MOUs logo2

Clothing, Textiles, Footwear & Leather SETA (CTFL)

MOUs logo3

Construction Education & Training Authority (CETA)

MOUs logo4

Education Training & Development Practices Seta (ETDP)

MOUs logo5

Energy Sector Education & Training Authority (ESETA)

MOUs logo6

Financial & Accounting Services SETA (FASSET)

MOUs logo7

Food & Beverages Manufacturing Industry SETA (FOODBEV)

MOUs logo8

Health & Welfare SETA (HWSETA)

MOUs logo9

Media, Advertising, Publishing, Printing & Packaging (MAPPP SETA)

MOUs logo10

Mining Qualifications Authority (MQA)

MOUs logo11

Public Service SETA (PSETA)

MOUs logo12

Services SETA

MOUs logo13

Tourism & Hospitality & Sport Education & Training Authority (THETA)

MOUs logo14

Transport Education & Training Authority (TETA)

MOUs logo15

Wholesale & Retail SETA (W&RSETA)